Monday, December 15, 2008


A Lifetime Of Defeats 2008 ALL-SEC Team

QB - Tim Tebow, Florida
RB - Knowshon Moreno, UGA
RB - Glen Coffee, Alabama
WR - AJ Green, UGA
WR - Percy Harvin, Florida
TE - Jared Cook, South Carolina
C - Antoine Caldwell, Alabama
OL - Andre Smith, Alabama
OL - Michael Oher, Ole Miss
OL - Anthony Parker, Tennessee
OL - Herman Johnson, LSU

DE - Robert Ayers, Tennessee
DE - Antonio Coleman, Auburn
DT - Terrence Cody, Alabama
DT - Peria Jerry, Ole Miss
LB - Rolando McClain, Alabama
LB - Brandon Spikes, Florida
LB - Rennie Curran, UGA
CB - DJ Moore, Vanderbilt
CB - Trevard Lindley, Kentucky
S - Eric Berry, Tennessee
S - Rashad Johnson, Alabama

K - Colt David, LSU
P - Clinton Durst, Auburn
KR/PR - Brandon James, Florida

Offensive Player Of the Year- Tim Tebow (total no-brainer)

Defensive Player of the Year- DJ Moore (barely beating out Terrence Cody)

Coach Of the Year- Houston Nutt (because Vandy lost 5 of their last 6 games and because i refuse to give it to Saban).

notice the limited number of Auburn names on that list and it's no wonder we had such a bad year. still Coleman was a beast and we owe Durst BOTH of our SEC wins this season. there was one point in the season, before the wheels completely fell off, that i was thinking about making a "Durst For Heisman" or "PUNT 4 VICTORY" t-shirt...but then, you know...everything got really ugly very quickly.

No comments: